Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

PSA Forum Quality

I have been a member of the PSA Forums for 17 years. I am not a prolific poster, just recently hitting 500. However, I read it often and have gleaned much knowledge from the members over the years. As I was reading some of the posts recently I came to realize how the professional growth of the participants has evolved over the years. There was a time, probably 8-10 years ago, when things could become very toxic. Opinions were not necessarily appreciated but rather ridiculed and criticized, often becoming sparring matches and threatening. As can often happen, much bravery was shown by individuals who could hide behind their posts.

It seems much of that behavior has disappeared. I suspect that the Moderator stepped in and enforced forum rules But I also believe that many strong members challenged individuals who were toxic and thereby fought for the quality of a healthy and knowledgeable forum.

Just trying to say that as I enter 2019, I appreciate the quality sharing and information that has become the norm for the PSA Forums. Thanks and Happy New Year Collecting to all members!

Comments

• alifaxwa2alifaxwa2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭

I agree.

However, quantity is so far down that it’s getting boring.

Looking to have some custom cuts or plain custom cards built? PM me.

Commissions

Check out my Facebook page
  • HighGradeLegendsHighGradeLegends Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭✭

Learned so much here....and i love the group breaks and group submissions!

• grote15grote15 Posts: 29,479 ✭✭✭✭✭

@HighGradeLegends said:
    Learned so much here....and i love the group breaks and group submissions!

+1

Miss the group rips, also.

Collecting 1970s Topps baseball wax, rack and cello packs, as well as PCGS graded Half Cents, Large Cents, Two Cent pieces and Three Cent Silver pieces.
  • softparadesoftparade Posts: 9,267 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2, 2019 7:19AM