2»

Comments

• Options
    lawyer05lawyer05 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭✭

@han_soto said:

@lawyer05 said:

@softparade said:

@Gemyanks10 said:
    Love the CU forum and it will always have a soft spot in my heart as the place where it all started for me. I will always be active here. With that said, I feel Facebook private sports card groups are taking over and are more interactive and transparent.

That's a great observation on the FB groups. I recently joined two and the action is non stop. I haven't traded or anything yet so I'm very new to them but initially it sure looks like a ton of people are doing the FB group thing.

Me too...lol

I checked into a few of the FB groups things but all of them seemed to be geared more towards “selling” versus discussion, info & camaraderie. Have any emerged geared towards the latter?

Yes but they cut the drama quick..its most about selling ..

• Options
    Gemyanks10Gemyanks10 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭

@softparade said:

@han_soto said:

@lawyer05 said:

@softparade said:

@Gemyanks10 said:
    Love the CU forum and it will always have a soft spot in my heart as the place where it all started for me. I will always be active here. With that said, I feel Facebook private sports card groups are taking over and are more interactive and transparent.

That's a great observation on the FB groups. I recently joined two and the action is non stop. I haven't traded or anything yet so I'm very new to them but initially it sure looks like a ton of people are doing the FB group thing.

Me too...lol

I checked into a few of the FB groups things but all of them seemed to be geared more towards “selling” versus discussion, info & camaraderie. Have any emerged geared towards the latter?

To me they are all unorganized, random, no rhyme or reason flea markets. Unless I just haven’t found the “right” one yet.