Home U.S. Coin Forum

How realistic does this coin animation look to the coin experts?

DreamLightDreamLight Posts: 12
edited April 26, 2018 10:00PM in U.S. Coin Forum

As a 3D animator I'm looking for feedback from coin experts to assess the realism of the coin texture, motion, sound, etc. Primarily for the first part of the animation of the coins on the table. Here's a link to the coin animation.

How realistic does this coin animation look to the coin experts?

Sign in to vote!
This is a public poll: others will see what you voted for.

Comments

• DreamLightDreamLight Posts: 12
    edited April 26, 2018 10:23PM

Here's the coin animation that I'm asking about in the poll. Please feel free to add comments on what may or may not look realistic from a coin expert's point of view. This feedback will help me improve the realism in future coin animations. Also, what do you think of the overall concept? Thank you!

">

• 1Mike11Mike1 Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Somewhat Realistic

The transition is distracting going from a table where you can see reflections from a window to a pot of gold and some of the coins look like they float up instead of down and the coins vibrate a lot. Otherwise its much better than I have ever done, but I'm not a 3d animator. :)

"May the silver waves that bear you heavenward be filled with love’s whisperings"

"A dog breaks your heart only one time and that is when they pass on". Unknown
  • ChrisRxChrisRx Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭✭
    Mostly Realistic

I say "close enough."

• @ms70 said:

@DreamLight said:
    .....I'm looking for feedback from coin experts to asses

Jackpot. You came to the right place.

LOL! Oops. Sorry about the typo. Fixed.

• Josh32Josh32 Posts: 138 ✭✭✭
    Highly Realistic