Home Buy, Sell & Trade - Cards & Memorabilia

exploring the sale of our family's 1992 Dream Team basketball...bought from Field of Dreams(1996)

in short I was a student at the U of Hawaii during the 90's and in 1996 I found myself working in a research lab on campus and actually being paid a decent amount of money which I was able to save most of...once I had upwards of 7000 saved up I searced for a solid investment and one day while shopping in the Ala Moana mall near Waikiki which is a huuuge tourist destination I saw this 1992 autographed dream team ball in the display window of Field of Dreams...they were asking 5000.00 even for it...since I was a huuuuge Jordon fan and knew anything Jordon was a solid investment I went in and talked to a sales rep...in short he offered me this ball and 2 rookie kobe bryant cards for 4750.00 and I left to research the company as well as all the background on these dream team balls I could find and since I had specialized access to databases on campus I knew I would be able to find valid background of the reliable kine...so once I was 100% satisfied with Field of Dreams and the fact that this ball was indeed number 01 of 50 total ever signed I ran straight down to Ala Moana and closed this deal...to say the least I was giddy beyond the typical purchase here!!!...so anyway after a few days of staring at the ball and holding it my mom opened a security box at her bank and this dream team ball has literally been in the same bank vault box since 2 days after I bought it in 1996...so here I am now being October 2017 running my own non profit group and I want to sell the ball if I can do it properly to raise funds to support our cause...it is a family run charity called the HeavenOnEarthProject and we basically try to rescue kids from pedo trafficking entities as well as the suffering/death traps kids are finding all around them in the form of drugs...as you can see our mission is vital to us and we need to now raise funds as each day