Home Precious Metals
Options

I admit I am no expert, far from it, but why are these silver prices different?

1630Boston1630Boston Posts: 13,772 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited December 12, 2017 3:55AM in Precious Metals

I guess they just increased their premium ?
JMBULLION

12/7/2017 Silver ask = $15.79 20 x 2017 BU ASE's are $377.60
12/11/2017 Silver ask = $15.79 20 x 2017 BU ASE's are $387.60

Successful transactions with : MICHAELDIXON, Manorcourtman, Bochiman, bolivarshagnasty, AUandAG, onlyroosies, chumley, Weiss, jdimmick, BAJJERFAN, gene1978, TJM965, Smittys, GRANDAM, JTHawaii, mainejoe, softparade, derryb

Bad transactions with : nobody to date

Comments

• Options
    bronco2078bronco2078 Posts: 9,964 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 11, 2017 5:34PM

maybe they think its going higher , or maybe they feel that demand is there at that price so why not?

Buyer psychology is a funny thing , I bet they have a pretty good macro view of what buyers are thinking just from analyzing website traffic

I used to have a webstore selling truck parts that was pretty tightly integrated with google analytics. With one off items it was interesting but not super useful. However , APMEX has millions of visitors every day and selling a commodity like bullion I bet they can look at how long visitors linger on a page before buying and adjust premiums on the fly to suit inventory levels and where they think spot is going.

• Options
    Timbuk3Timbuk3 Posts: 11,658 ✭✭✭✭✭

Could be their inventory cost !!! :s

Timbuk3
  • Options
    OPAOPA Posts: 17,104 ✭✭✭✭✭

a link of what you're referring would be helpful...It's possible that the more expensive roll is a APMEX "Mint Direct Roll"

"Bongo drive 1984 Lincoln that looks like old coin dug from ground."
  • Options
    1630Boston1630Boston Posts: 13,772 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OPA
    They were the same item. And I erred, it was JM Bullion not APMEX, sorry. :disappointed:
    Here is a link :smile:
    https://www.jmbullion.com/2017-american-silver-eagle-tube/