Home U.S. Coin Forum

TrueView option after grading...seems like a good idea to me

Wouldn't it be nice if after your coin graded and assuming it graded to your expectations you could add TrueView after the fact? And I don't mean having it returned and then mailing it back in then having it returned again.

I'm not a proponent of imaging coins that say for whatever reason come back less than expected, ie damaged or low grades but occasionally on a POP 1 for example it'd be great to add the image, even after the fact and through the plastic.

Let's say there'd be a 24 hour window after the grades/email notice to click add trueview?

Why or why not?

Comments

• LindeDadLindeDad Posts: 18,766 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Images are taken before it goes in the slab. And many are not imaged unless paid for in advance.
  • rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Actually, I think, for the collector, it is a good idea. Our hosts might look into this to see

if there is a viable business process that could allow such an option. Cheers, RickO
  • ctf_error_coinsctf_error_coins Posts: 15,433 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Silly idea. Plastic makes for bad images plus a lot more work. Bad idea.
  • Nonsense, coins are shot through slabs all the time. As far as payment, why wouldn't a person expect to pay for the service? It's click click and paid.
  • stealerstealer Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭✭
    Barring the possible negative logistical effects for PCGS, I'd personally like this option.
  • ZoinsZoins Posts: 33,811 ✭✭✭✭✭
    There is a growing number of TrueViews shot through the slab, so the OP's ask is technically doable.

On what percentage of submissions would a submitter use this service?
  • BAJJERFANBAJJERFAN Posts: 30,977 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Originally posted by: JCLIGHTBRIGADE

Wouldn't it be nice if after your coin graded and assuming it graded to your expectations you could add TrueView after the fact? And I don't mean having it returned and then mailing it back in then having it returned again.