Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

vandweller's Dwight Evans thread

This is my "white whale" card, and while I am not a wealthy person, I have a special fund set aside for whenever one might become available. Realistically, with a population of only 8, what are the chances of either a new pop or of an existing one coming on the market in the relative near future (say 2-3 years)? If it does come on the market, am I most like to see it on eBay or in some other auction venue? I am a relative newb to PSA cards and don't yet have a good sense of the market dynamic for things like this.

Thanks for the help.

Comments

• There's a relatively good chance that one will become available down the road on Ebay. Especially, if it's a low pop card and the regular PSA submitters believe it could bring some serious coin.
  • One of my concerns is that there is a fair chance that Evans will be on the Expansion Era Committee HOF ballot come 2017. If he is somehow elected (which I doubt), that would drive the price out of my range. Do you think there is some chance that some of these cards are being held off the market until then?

• zep33zep33 Posts: 6,897 ✭✭✭
    Dewey was my mom's favorite player.

Good luck on your quest
  • thehallmarkthehallmark Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭
    I think that mentioning this bit about the HOF can only reduce your chances of landing that card.

• << <i>Dewey was my mom's favorite player.

Good luck on your quest >>

My mom's, too. She liked how his ass looked in those pants. I'll never forget that. She was hilarious.

• << <i>I think that mentioning this bit about the HOF can only reduce your chances of landing that card. >>