Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Is it a good investment: America the Beautiful 5oz - The mint uncirculated collector coins

CMCARTCMCART Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭
Is it a good investment: America the Beautiful 5oz - The mint uncirculated collector coins ( NOT the dealer bullion coins ). image

Is the low mintage because not very many people want them ?image

I'm new in this direction but I prefer the appearance of the mint versions over the bullion:

And ordered this one: image

2013 America the Beautiful Five Ounce Silver Uncirculated Coin™ - Mount Rushmore National Memorial, South Dakota (NQ9)

Abraham Lincoln (February 12, 1809 – April 15, 1865)
5$ bills are WOW with the numbers - wanted:
Wanted - Flipper notes with the numbers 6-9 or 0-6-9 ON 1$ 2$ 5$ 10$ 20$
Wanted - 10$ Sereis 2013 - fancy Serial Numbers

Comments

• Options
    Obviously, I know what that is, but those do look like two gunshots in glass IMHO.

Eric
  • Options
    OPAOPA Posts: 17,104 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I prefer the DMPL bullion version.
    "Bongo drive 1984 Lincoln that looks like old coin dug from ground."
  • Options
    OverdateOverdate Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭✭✭
    It looks like the low mintages for these coins will be the last three 2012 issues - Hawaii, Acadia and Denali. Mintages appear to be trending upward for the 2013 coins, so I expect their fortunes will be somewhat tied to the price of silver.

My Adolph A. Weinman signature :)

• Options
    sparky64sparky64 Posts: 7,026 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Is it a good investment >>

I don't know, but I do know that you have the most interesting pics.
    And I mean that in a good way.

"If I say something in the woods and my wife isn't there to hear it.....am I still wrong?"

My Washington Quarter Registry set...in progress

• Options
    SonorandesertratSonorandesertrat Posts: 5,695 ✭✭✭✭✭
    If the price of silver shoots up, those things could be a good investment. If not, all bets are off. Most modern U.S. Mint commemoratives have not been good investments.