Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

$10,000+ card sells for $50 in PWCC auction

13»

Comments

• Options
    ReggieClevelandReggieCleveland Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>For all you Monday morning qb's who obviously would never have made a mistake of this magnitude, why don't you put all your collective heads together and build a better mousetrap? Yeah, that's what I thought. >>

We don't need a better mousetrap. We just need the mousetrap we have to work properly.

And for the record, I'm not bashing PWCC. I have no experiences with Brent but everything I've heard from those in the hobby who I respect and know has been positive about him. I'm also not advocating for any kind of lawsuit. But I do believe PWCC made a mistake in this example. It's a mistake that happens a great deal on ebay (albeit, usually not with consignors, just people selling their own items), it just happens to be the biggest in magnitude that we're aware about.
  • Options
    thunderdanthunderdan Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭

<< <i>

<< <i>For all you Monday morning qb's who obviously would never have made a mistake of this magnitude, why don't you put all your collective heads together and build a better mousetrap? Yeah, that's what I thought. >>

We don't need a better mousetrap. We just need the mousetrap we have to work properly.

And for the record, I'm not bashing PWCC. I have no experiences with Brent but everything I've heard from those in the hobby who I respect and know has been positive about him. I'm also not advocating for any kind of lawsuit. But I do believe PWCC made a mistake in this example. It's a mistake that happens a great deal on ebay (albeit, usually not with consignors, just people selling their own items), it just happens to be the biggest in magnitude that we're aware about. >>

Agree with Reggie completely. PWCC does a good job with their listings overall. But in this case, Brent shat the bed and needs to change the sheets.

• Options