Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Which Auction House and Auction?

I am trying this one more time as the first time did not produce many answers. I have a unique basketball item and am trying to decide between two auctions: 1) Heritage Auction's platinum night auction and 2) Grey Flannel's Hall of Fame induction auction. What do people think?

Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    JHS5120JHS5120 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭
    I suggest Grey Flannel. While I have little experience with them, I know that they are top notch for basketball items and I know it will get more exposure than Heritage.

Heritage has a very specific order for all of their auctions: 1st Baseball cards, 2nd Baseball autographs, 3rd Baseball memorabilia, 4th Basketball, 5th Football, 6th every other sport. While Grey Flannel has a more simple order for their Hall of Fame induction auction: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th is Basketball. I think you can figure out which auction will cater to more basketball fans.
    My eBay Store =)

"Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." Dr. Seuss
  • Options
    goraidersgoraiders Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭
    What is the item?
    J.R.
    Needs'
    1972 Football-9's high#'s
    1965 Football-8's
    1958 Topps FB-7-8
  • Options
    Thanks. Heritage claims their platinum night is a bigger overall auction with exposure to more big money buyers. Do you know if this is true?
  • Options
    bobbyw8469bobbyw8469 Posts: 7,139 ✭✭✭
    Heritage is nice. If their auction gets too big though, your item might get overlooked, as was the case their last auction on alot of items.
  • Options

<< <i>Thanks. Heritage claims their platinum night is a bigger overall auction with exposure to more big money buyers. Do you know if this is true? >>