Comments

• Options
    KentuckyJKentuckyJ Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭

goingbroke, linked for you

• Options
    1jester1jester Posts: 8,638 ✭✭✭

<< <i> I can't seem to stop buying Silver, it must be an addiction. >>

I hear you, sir! LOL

NumbersUSA, I think you may be on to something. I can't stay away from the kilo bars. They seem to be just the right size. 100 ouncers and 5 kilo bars just weigh too damn much to be toting around... image but kilo bars fit nicely into one's hand. Recently I saw some kilo Cook Islands "coins", minted by Meule and not the Perth mint, and they are machined just like the 100 ounce and 5 kilo bars and look just so damn cute, I'm gonna have to get me some eventually (after I drain one dealer's stock of old poured bars). They stack magnificently too. The JM bar I just got (I'm a newbie at this so I have no clue about their history) seems to be rather old since it is poured, and only embossed with the producer's mark (Johnson Matthey & Pauwels, Bruxelles Brussel) in ovals on the top, follwed by 999 below this and 1000. at the bottom. That's it. I thought it strange that the weight (1000.) is followed by the decimal point but no zero afterwards.

Sorry no pictures for now but as soon as I get some I'll post in the bullion thread.

imageimageimage
    .....GOD

"Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you." -Luke 11:9

"Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD: And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might." -Deut. 6:4-5

"For the LORD is our judge, the LORD is our lawgiver, the LORD is our king; He will save us." -Isaiah 33:22
  • Options
    PerryHallPerryHall Posts: 45,447 ✭✭✭✭✭
    As I noted in another thread, a friend at my last coin club meeting had six 10 oz Johnson-Matthey silver bars that he sold me at $140 per bar.

Worry is the interest you pay on a debt you may not owe.

• Options
    mkman123mkman123 Posts: 6,849 ✭✭✭✭