Home U.S. Coin Forum

Price check on Alligator Eye.

A 1887 VAM12 Alligator Eye. Thank you.

Comments

• blu62vetteblu62vette Posts: 11,900 ✭✭✭✭✭
    What grade you looking for price on?
    http://www.bluccphotos.com" target="new">BluCC Photos Shows for onsite imaging: Nov Baltimore, FUN, Long Beach http://www.facebook.com/bluccphotos" target="new">BluCC on Facebook
  • Grade? sorry I am new to this. Would you like a picture?
  • BlindedByEgoBlindedByEgo Posts: 10,754 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Smoewhere between 1 and 70 would be a start image

Just how new are you to collecting coins?
  • EXTREMELY NEW. But here are the pictures. (Not selling by the way.)

• DennisHDennisH Posts: 13,963 ✭✭✭✭✭
    ICG VAMs sell very poorly out in the marketplace, and Alligator Eyes are so incredibly plentiful in Mint State grades that circulated examples rarely come up for sale. Based upon the few price records that I have, I'd say you're looking at about $20.

1887- 12 58 ANACS Sep-07 H $27
    1887- 12 58 ANACS Dec-07 E $23
    1887- 12 50 ANACS Jan-07 CS $20
    1887- 12A 40 raw May-06 E $20
    When in doubt, don't.
  • DorkGirlDorkGirl Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭

<< <i>EXTREMELY NEW. But here are the pictures. (Not selling by the way.)

image >>

Not selling? Then someone just stole your ID and is trying to sell your coin on the BST for $50 even though Dennis said it was worth $20.....image
    Becky
  • BECOKABECOKA Posts: 16,957 ✭✭✭

<< <i>

image >>

Not selling? Then someone just stole your ID and is trying to sell your coin on the BST for $50 even though Dennis said it was worth $20.....image >>

I saw that too. Would have worked out better if the not selling comment was left off of this thread. image
  • BroadstruckBroadstruck Posts: 30,497 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Price check on Alligator Eye.

Times must be getting hard, what's next... price check on a Bear Clawimageimage
    To Err Is Human.... To Collect Err's Is Just Too Much Darn Tootin Fun!
  • cmerlo1cmerlo1 Posts: 7,890 ✭✭✭✭✭