Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

What good is a Mint Subscription?

I decided last year I'd sign up for the subscription programs just in case I ever forgot about an upcoming item. Sure enough, I see the 2008 Presidential Proof sets on sale today online. I have a subscription for 3 of these and yet there's no order history in my account for this. Also, I never received the email "a few weeks" prior to the items shipping.

I didn't get an email for my last subscription either, although the address is correct and I get all the other emails.

Anyone else having trouble with their subscriptions?

I'm sure if I order 3 of them today, I'll get an email tomorrow showing they shipped 6 units image

Edited to add:

I'm sure all their problems with the website haven't helped the process.
Successful BST transactions:
commoncents123, JrGMan2004, Coll3ctor (2), Dabigkahuna, BAJJERFAN, Boom, GRANDAM, newsman, cohodk, kklambo, seateddime, ajia, mirabela, Weather11am, keepdachange, gsa1fan, cone10
-------------------------

Comments

• Options
    BECOKABECOKA Posts: 16,957 ✭✭✭
    It usually works for me. It took a year before it started though. I think I had the same issue you are having at the beginning. Is your credit card up to date?
  • Options
    57loaded57loaded Posts: 4,967 ✭✭✭
    i had to double check the subscriptions I had a few times last year. they messed around with mine somehow and i had to delete and re-do them. probably something to be more vigilante, it's your money.

and yes, it may be the new website...and thanks for the reminder to check them again!image
  • Options
    lope208lope208 Posts: 1,960
    Yes, everything's up to date, and I signed up for the subscriptions about 3 or 4 months ago, so every one I chose was beginning for the 2008 calendar year. Also, they appear in 'My Subscriptions' on the Mint page as well.

I suppose I'll give it a couple days to process and if still no email I'll call them.