Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

UNOPENED SCAM ALERT--MAJOR RESEALING

Comments

• Options
    yankeeno7yankeeno7 Posts: 9,243 ✭✭✭
    EVERYONE STOP SELLING NM/MT COMMONS! That is irresponsible and someone might use them for filling packs! Shame Shame Shame!!!

BTW Thanks Steve for letting people know.
  • Options
    RedHeart54RedHeart54 Posts: 2,272 ✭✭✭
    I was also thinking that trying to make packs with wrappers that have never been folded, i.e. from a roll, might yield a pretty obvious reseal job. Can you really duplicate the folds from a factory-sealed pack well enough to fool the average pack collector?
  • Options
    mcolney1mcolney1 Posts: 977 ✭✭✭
    Thanks for sharing your information Steve,

I support and urge you to keep sharing information when it comes to you.

I am a hobbyist and love collecting, but don't have the time or expertise to keep up with all that's going on in the collecting world. I depend on guys like Steve and this board to help keep me informed.

BTW, I was involved in the last football rip and could not have been more satisfied with the service and quality of cards I received from Steve. Even if I didn't get a Payton rookie in my '76 pack:-)

Collecting Topps, Philadelphia and Kellogg's from 1964-1989
  • Options

<< <i>

<< <i>I'm sorry. This is all my fault. From now on, I will not handle:

Uncut sheets--because I'm sure some of them end up cut and in BGS holders and re-sold
    Vending boxes--because they can be searched and have cards replaced and re-sold
    1989 Topps boxes--because I see they guy bought those on ebay and used the gum for the older fake packs and re-sold
    Goudeys--becasue they are easily cut down and re-sold
    Cracker Jacks--becasue they can be bleached and re-sold
    US Currency--because it has been counterfieted by many countries
    basically anything of value--Art, Coins, baseball cards, automobiles, stamps, because they all can be altered and re-sold