Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Old Retired Guy New To The Boards Says Hello

Hello!! Have been lurking out there for months learning from these boards. Finally found a question that I really wanted to answer about Mr. I. Kleinman out of New York. Could not resist trying to help. Anyway, I am a 58 year old, just retired dentist from the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I have been collecting off and on now for some 50 years. Started with 3 Japanese coins my dad gave me from the war when I was 8. Have collected a little of almost everything at one time or another but I especially have enjoyed collecting CC20 dollar gold [years ago] and am currently working on some nice Walkers. I hope to help whenever I can. I enjoy the young folks especially. Will always try to be respectful of others here and do my best to give more than I take away. Thanks. Bob [supertooth]
Bob

Comments

• Options
    XpipedreamRXpipedreamR Posts: 8,059 ✭✭
  • Options
    ERER Posts: 7,345
    Hi Bob.image
  • Options
    MadMartyMadMarty Posts: 16,697 ✭✭✭
    It is not exactly cheating, I prefer to consider it creative problem solving!!!

• Options
    wam98wam98 Posts: 2,685
    Welcome to the forums Bob. image
    Wayne
  • Options
    MICHAELDIXONMICHAELDIXON Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Bob,
    Welcome! Perhaps we can meet at the next Baltimore Show!
    Mike
    Spring National Battlefield Coin Show is September 5-7, 2024 at the Eisenhower Hotel in Gettysburg, PA. WWW.AmericasCoinShows.com
  • Options
    DorkGirlDorkGirl Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭
    image I'm looking forward to your picsimage I'm especially looking forward to seeing the Japanese coins, but any will doimage We love pics!!
    Becky
  • Options
    anablepanablep Posts: 5,037 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Always looking for attractive rim toned Morgan and Peace dollars in PCGS or (older) ANA/ANACS holders!

"Bongo hurtles along the rain soaked highway of life on underinflated bald retread tires."

~Wayne
  • Options
    LeeGLeeG Posts: 12,162