Home U.S. Coin Forum

aswimmer toned Morgans on eBay, Real or AT??

Comments

• I am not an expert but that is a pretty coin if you ask me.

Albert
  • What I don't understand is if he is up to no good then why leave a trail. It seems to me that he may have nothing to hide and people are adding 2 + 2 and getting 5. How do you know for sure that a coin is not a product of nature? It seems to me after looking at his coins, and they are quite stunning, that people might be too quick to acuse of wrong doing just as much of the world is doing to America . FYI Its pick on America day tomorrow.

Albert
  • TomBTomB Posts: 21,117 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the Boards, Toadstool1. I don't claim to know what your background is, however, I will tell you that you are entirely wrong when you write

<< <i>Just becasue sa chemical has the word sulfide or sulfate does not mean it has sulfur in it. >>

since the definition of a sulfide is any compound where sulfur atoms are bound directly to a carbon, metal or nonoxygen atom while the definition for sulfate is a compound that contains the SO(4) group. Obviously, in both cases, sulfur is required. Perhaps you meant something other than you wrote. Also, I don't know what point you are trying to make with you sulfur cycle post.

Edited out the resume portion of the post because I found the email address for Toadstool1 (at this point Toadstool1 does not have the PM function enabled) and the resume portion may have been construed as puffing when in actuality it was meant as information.
    Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• Yikes! I'm going to stay out of this one....but my money's on TomB.image

GSAGUY
  • K6AZK6AZ Posts: 9,295