Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Vault Box 5 launching tomorrow - who’s in?

Che_GrapesChe_Grapes Posts: 1,870 ✭✭✭✭✭

The 1249 price made the decision for me!

Comments

• Options
    JBKJBK Posts: 15,011 ✭✭✭✭✭

It seems that as the price gets higher so does the disparity between the cost and the value of most of the boxes. :/

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,257 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 9, 2024 12:35PM

I thought about it, I laughed about it........................then I forgot about it.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    jmlanzafjmlanzaf Posts: 32,657 ✭✭✭✭✭

@JBK said:
    It seems that as the price gets higher so does the disparity between the cost and the value of most of the boxes. :/

Where did you find the average value of the box contents?

• Options

"> Where did you find the average value of the box contents?"
    Probably by observing VB1-4.
    Based on the historic value of VB1-4 it is safe to say that each $240 holder equates to about $80 worth of coin.

The substantial truth doctrine is an important defense in defamation law that allows individuals to avoid liability if the gist of their statement was true.

• Options

@jmlanzaf said:

@JBK said:

Obviously the average value is lower than the cost - otherwise there would not be a 5th series!
    The idea is what “a few” of the buyers will get above value, but at the expense of the rest who clearly overpaid to accommodate the “winners”

• Options

Coins are not baseball cards - I’m not sure the same concept applies - does the vault box even provide a free piece of gum?

• Options
    hfjacintohfjacinto Posts: 769 ✭✭✭✭✭

I haven’t been following these threads (vault box ) but I am curious did any one buy 1 and made out 💵or was it a total 💩💸

• Options

@hfjacinto said: