Official Sacagawea Dollar Thread - LOWBALLS, ERRORS & VARIETIES

Comments

• Options
    Ted 1Ted 1 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭✭

a bit high. i wonder who is high bid

Rare Nationals &
    Lowball Sacagawea Dollars (PO01-VF35)

--- SUCCESSFUL BST TRANSACTIONS ---
    braddick, Omegaraptor, JWP, EagleScout2017, OAKSTAR, Twobitcollector, boxerdad, OKCC, Fancycashcom, JimW, MWallace, Tookybandit, TeacherCollector, jeffas1974, mainejoe, kansasman, Cent1225, SurfinxHI, Soldi, Histman, CurrenSee, jclovescoins, Outhaul, Timbuk3, LEMONHEAD_PENNY, daverickey, Maxcrusha, RedSeals
  • Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Ted 1 said:
    VG08.

Of the 45,000 graded...

3 at this grade for all years/mints. This is the only 2000-P at this grade.

Only lower for the series are (1) G6, (1) G4 & (1) AG3.

I'll see your 2000-P VG08 and raise you a 2000-D VG08. 😉

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    Mr_SpudMr_Spud Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭✭✭

There’s another 58 available on eBay right now in case someone is needing one

Mr_Spud

• Options

What was the final price?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    1madman1madman Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:

$220. I’m glad to see cooler heads prevail on this where it didn’t get even more out of control. Only thing that even remotely would make sense would be to crack it out and attempt to wear this thing down to a poor1 grade, basically for bragging rights.

I collect sacs and don’t understand any desire for this particular coin.

• Options

@1madman said:

@OAKSTAR said: