Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

How long do you give sellers to ship??

lkeneficlkenefic Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭✭✭

Hey Everyone... I won an ebay auction Sunday evening. It's now Wednesday afternoon and there's still no indication that the seller is going to ship. I sent a message through the ebay platform...

"Hi, I hope all is well. Please let me know when this item will ship. Best Regards, Leo"

So, how long do you typically give a seller to get back in touch with you? I've been doing ebay for around 20 years and I can't recall a seller taking more than a few days to get back to me...

Collecting: Dansco 7070; Middle Date Large Cents (VF-AU); Box of 20;

Successful BST transactions with: SilverEagles92; Ahrensdad; Smitty; GregHansen; Lablade; Mercury10c; copperflopper; whatsup; KISHU1; scrapman1077, crispy, canadanz, smallchange, robkool, Mission16, ranshdow, ibzman350, Fallguy, Collectorcoins, SurfinxHI, jwitten, Walkerguy21D, dsessom.

Comments

• Options
    vplite99vplite99 Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭✭✭

I always ship within 24 hours, if the PO is open. The is the eBay standard, I believe. although 96 hours is their maximum.

Vplite99
  • Options
    bsshog40bsshog40 Posts: 3,777 ✭✭✭✭✭

I usually wait about 3 days before I send a message to the seller. I have had responses saying they were busy, or forgot and/or some sort of emergency came up. Hasn't happened much to me over the past 21 yrs on ebay but things do happen.

• Options
    SlipKidSlipKid Posts: 51 ✭✭✭

I send a message very similar to yours after 7 calendar days if the PO hasn't received the package yet (includes when seller creates label but doesn't hand off the package) If there is no movement or reply after 14, I start a case with ebay.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,806 ✭✭✭✭✭

I agree with @bsshog40.

On the other hand, I've waited 3 days for payment once or twice. I've thought about adding in description: YOU PAY FAST, I SHIP FAST!