Homeβ€Ί U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Good for us.....?

fathomfathom Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited March 14, 2023 7:49AM in U.S. Coin Forum

We just nationalized the banks. Effectively putting our entire GDP behind bank deposits. Metals markets and of course bullion coins will benefit. Coin premiums were dropping, now what?

Comments

• Options
    lilolmelilolme Posts: 2,458 ✭✭✭✭✭

https://youtube.com/watch?v=2YNufnS_kf4 - Mama I'm coming home ...................................................................................................................................................................... RLJ 1958 - 2023

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,806 ✭✭✭✭✭

@fathom said:
    We just nationalized the banks.

Really? Where did you read this? Who's we?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🀣 )

• Options
    erscoloerscolo Posts: 493 ✭✭✭✭✭

One cannot fathom the OP. Come to think of it, why would I or anyone else bother?

• Options
    privatecoinprivatecoin Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭✭✭

@JW77 said:
    The Feds took over Signature Bank over the weekend and closed SVB bank on Friday. There has been somewhat of a run on smaller banks with money flowing into larger banks deemed not to large to fail. Biden just said the $250k limit on insured deposits has been lifted. There was concern about a systematic banking crisis. Gold is also running higher today because of this.

Yep, quite the jump on silver too.

Paper money eventually returns to its intrinsic value. Zero. Voltaire. Ebay coinbowlllc

• Options
    bearcavebearcave Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭✭✭

πŸ™„

Ken
  • Options
    edited March 13, 2023 1:32PM

@ElmerFusterpuck said:
    Jeez, door #3 was ajar so let's start the political BS and exercise our social media doctorate degrees. Putting the word "coins" in the post doesn't make it on topic.