Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

My new custom made coin albums! Washington Quarters and Large Cents :)

WilliamFWilliamF Posts: 832 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited December 11, 2022 5:19PM in U.S. Coin Forum

These are new-ish purchases for me, I've been working with David (@The_Dinosaur_Man) for a few months on the designs for these, I gave him some general templates of what I was thinking, we spitballed ideas and he turned out these unique albums!
He went to a ton of work to get them just right for me, (afraid I was a little picky... ;)) and I couldn't be happier with how they turned out! I made a few tweaks in hand as well but nothing major ;)
They're kinda like a hybrid between Danscos and the old "Library of Coins" albums, the best of both worlds with much more realistic line drawings of the type coins :)
I'm working on a Silver washington quarter set from 1932-98 with all Proof and SMS issues included, I haven't gotten very far on it but it's a good start...
The Large cent folder is holding all my "extras" and Counterstamped LC's. :)
Let me know what you guys think! :)
And seriously, if you want a niche/special/unique album... get in touch with the Dinosaur Man!

."It's a dangerous business... going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to" -JRR Tolkien_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________Outstanding BST transactions as a seller, buyer and trader with: ----- mustanggt, Kliao, claudewill87, MWallace, paesan, mpbuck82, moursund, basetsb, lordmarcovan, JWP, Coin hunter 4, COINS MAKE CENTS, PerryHall, Aspie_Rocco, Braddick, DBSTrader2, SanctionII, Histman, The_Dinosaur_Man, jesbroken, CentSearcher ------ANA Member #3214817

Comments

• Options

Sorry, some of my pictures are not the most stellar...