Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

VSS Variety Slabbing Services Question

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,854 ✭✭✭✭✭

Has anyone ever used this company or has a coin slabbed by them? Any and all feedback would be appreciated.

https://www.varslab.com/vamslab.html

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• Options
    LanceNewmanOCCLanceNewmanOCC Posts: 19,999 ✭✭✭✭✭

@messydesk

i've sent him probably 100 coins

<--- look what's behind the mask! - cool link 1/NO ~ 2/NNP ~ 3/NNC ~ 4/CF ~ 5/PG ~ 6/Cert ~ 7/NGC 7a/NGC pop~ 8/NGCF ~ 9/HA archives ~ 10/PM ~ 11/NM ~ 12/ANACS cert ~ 13/ANACS pop - report fakes 1/ACEF ~ report fakes/thefts 1/NCIS - Numi-Classes SS ~ Bass ~ Transcribed Docs NNP - clashed coins - error training - V V mm styles -

• Options

Can I see a few pictures of your slabs?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options

That works @yosclimber. Thanks very much!! 👍🏻

• Options
    Steven59Steven59 Posts: 8,294 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice that they show what to look for - some of the Vam attributes are so small you need some magnification to see them.

"When they can't find anything wrong with you, they create it!"

• Options

@Steven59 said:
    Nice that they show what to look for - some of the Vam attributes are so small you need some magnification to see them.

Man, you got that right!! 👍🏻

• Options
    MWallaceMWallace Posts: 3,866 ✭✭✭✭✭

I can ask VSS but others here besides myself may like to know. Is the photo in the VSS "Coin World" slab of the coin in the holder or a "stock" photo?

• Options

• Options

@messydesk said:

@MWallace said:
    I can ask VSS but others here besides myself may like to know. Is the photo in the VSS "Coin World" slab of the coin in the holder or a "stock" photo?