Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

1976 Lincoln 1C Over Mintmark?

Greetings everyone. I came across this coin in my 1976 proof set and looking at the mint mark it kind of seems like there's an s over d or s or something going on there. I am a total amateur and my knowledge of coins is very limited. Therefore, I'd appreciate very much any comments that you might have. Thank you for your time. P.s. pardon the quality of the pictures is the best I could do with my limited camera

I'd a

Comments

• Options
    MarkKelleyMarkKelley Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭✭✭

They all look like this.

• Options
    AUandAGAUandAG Posts: 24,541 ✭✭✭✭✭

Back the camera away about ten feet and give us a moon shot. Would be as well received.

bob :)

Registry: CC lowballs (boblindstrom), bobinvegas1989@yahoo.com
  • Options
    RelaxnRelaxn Posts: 875 ✭✭✭✭

Did you go to
    http://www.lincolncentresource.com/

Or Varietyvista?
    Coneca?

Did you visit any of these places to look for a variety that may exist?

Did you Google the mintmark for this proof set and see if other sets have similar looking mintmark?

Why not?

Why just take arbitrary photos hoping you have something instead of doing some self education?

This mintmark appears to be par for the course.

Educate yourself as that is the only path to understanding.

• Options