Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Token Thursday!

Comments

• Options
    jesbrokenjesbroken Posts: 9,336 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Zoins said:

That's an awesome August Conrad Frank token!

I'm a fan of these and have a whole bunch. Here's one of my favorites:

How in the world do you guys find all these error strike tokens/coins. Amazing. I have never seen one for sale other than a couple of forumites that sell them. I guess the price would probably drive me away. :s
    That is a gorgeous token, especially with the strike.
    Jim

When a man who is honestly mistaken hears the truth, he will either quit being mistaken or cease to be honest....Abraham Lincoln

Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it.....Mark Twain
  • Options
    TURBOTURBO Posts: 494 ✭✭✭

I have no idea what this token represents but it is a bit odd.

• Options

@massscrew said:
    I'm fairly new to tokens. This is my best piece by far. I've posted it before somewhere here, but it's a great time to share it again.. More to come:

VERY COOL!!

• Options
    coinsarefuncoinsarefun Posts: 21,666 ✭✭✭✭✭

@ZoidMeister said:
    As per my normal normal, I'll see something, become enamored with the design, buy it, then learn about what I got.

I know very little about this one other than it was called "Una and the Lion" by the seller. I guess I'll find out how big it is and what it's made of when it arrives.

Seller just said its about the same size as a silver dollar. Not sure if it's copper or brass from the photos. Seller called it "circulated." Looks like a nice AU to me. It has a little staining on the obverse but the reverse looks pretty clean.

Z

Well, it shows that you have a good eye to what looks as a beautiful design Una and the Lion is probably one of THE most recognized British Coin design.
    One sold for over $800k