Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

What does your coin show "Wantlist" look like?

HallcoHallco Posts: 3,627 ✭✭✭✭✭

I guess I just write down everything that comes to my mind no matter where I am or what I am doing. So far mine for next month are written on the back of the bourse map, a receipt from the local grocery store, a napkin and several of my business cards. Hopefully I will be able to consolidate them all into one neat and easy to decipher spread sheet in the next 3 weeks! Lol

Comments

• Options
    AzurescensAzurescens Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭✭✭

• Options
    BillJonesBillJones Posts: 33,487 ✭✭✭✭✭

Fairly skinny these days. I am studying up on the Roman Emperors as my next possible project. It could result in another “bullet book” that I am posting in the Foreign and Ancient section for the British kings.

Retired dealer and avid collector of U.S. type coins, 19th century presidential campaign medalets and selected medals. In recent years I have been working on a set of British coins - at least one coin from each king or queen who issued pieces that are collectible. I am also collecting at least one coin for each Roman emperor from Julius Caesar to ... ?
  • Options
    CameonutCameonut Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭✭✭

On something like this, my smartphone is my friend.
    I use One Note to keep all my lists and data I need to access quickly. Is seamless with my tablets and PCs too.

What's on my list?
    Certain dates of neutron irradiated encased dimes
    List of Capped Bust Halves
    A few type items

“In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." - Thomas Jefferson

My digital cameo album 1950-64 Cameos - take a look!

• Options
    TommyTypeTommyType Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭✭✭

"If it's important, you can put it in a spreadsheet!" (Words to live by....and often teased about by my wife). :)