Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

I don't think I am going to purchase coins on ebay ever again.

The coins from the photos never look like the coin in hand. I think I'm going to only buy coins when I see them in my hand from now on. I'm still learning.

CopperWire

Comments

• Options
    derrybderryb Posts: 36,377 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Great place to buy NGC/PCGS graded coins. Stay away from the raw. They tend to get sold over and over until someone finally throws them away.

Rampant currency debasement will be the most important investment trend of this decade, and it will devastate most people.
    - Nick Giambruno
    Buy dollar insurance now, because the policy will cost more as the dollar becomes worth less.

• Options

<< <i>The coins from the photos never look like the coin in hand. I think I'm going to only buy coins when I see them in my hand from now on. I'm still learning.

CopperWire >>

You have just taken a major step in greatly improving the quality of your collection.
  • Options
    LotsoLuckLotsoLuck Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭
    I'm going to have to play the devils advocate here. There are good buys on Ebay. Big clear pictures, good seller feedback and a good eye will get you on the positive side of buying. Everyone has their dogs to sell, not just ebay. And shifty sellers are everywhere as well. IMO.
  • Options
    pennyanniepennyannie Posts: 3,929 ✭✭✭
    I love ebay, my collection would be mighty small if ebay did not exist.
    Mark
    NGC registry V-Nickel proof #6!!!!
    working on proof shield nickels # 8 with a bullet!!!!

RIP "BEAR"
  • Options
    coinsarefuncoinsarefun Posts: 21,684 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I stay away from small blurry images and poor feedback sellers.

But there are plenty of good sellers on Ebay

I also agree that my collection would be very small without Ebay.
    At very good prices.

Its like everything in life......there's good and badimage

Stefanie
  • Options