Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Paypal claim denied...seller keeps coins UPDATE..I GOT MONEY BACK AFTERALL

My long standing claim against seller " docowen" was denied without comment by Paypal tonight.

Filed as a not as described on Feb15th, seller sold me 4 cam Frankies...sent me 4 Kennedys instead. As an Ebay veteran, I did everything properly, filed all claims and forms, and went up against a bigger powerseller.

Paypal says FFFF you !!!! Seller gets to keep the coins AND the money !!!! HaHAHa

I think EBay knows I am a straight shooter, but says F you !!!!! anyways.
" YOU SUCK " Awarded 5/18/08

Comments

• Options
    BECOKABECOKA Posts: 16,957 ✭✭✭
    Did you pay with a credit card? You could always do a charge back.

Sorry to hear of your troubles.
  • Options
    Wolf359Wolf359 Posts: 7,653 ✭✭✭
    Never trust PayPal - if you can avoid it, do so. Chargeback.
  • Options
    TomBTomB Posts: 20,749 ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you paid by credit card, which I always do, you can initiate a chargeback through the card and avoid PayPal entirely.
    Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• Options
    storm888storm888 Posts: 11,701 ✭✭✭
    CC chargeback is the correct avenue, if you paid with a credit card.

Also, you can call PP and ask for a supervisor. Explain the issue; tell
    them you were defrauded, and want to appeal their ruling.
    Folks Who Bite Get Bitten. Folks Who Don't Bite Get Eaten.
  • Options
    DUIGUYDUIGUY Posts: 7,252 ✭✭✭
    That bights!! As the above has said, Denie the CC charge. image
    “A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within. An enemy at the gates is less formidable, for he is known and carries his banner openly."

- Marcus Tullius Cicero, 106-43 BC
  • Options
    ArizonaJackArizonaJack Posts: 4,029 ✭✭✭
    I guess paying with a funded balance gives me zero leverage.