Options

Raw Sacagawea mule sells for $2,499!

Comments

• Options
    IkesTIkesT Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 4, 2024 6:39PM

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,069 ✭✭✭✭✭

I see where it says Sacagawea but the seller doesn't even post a picture of a Sacagawea and still sells it! 🤣

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    jt88jt88 Posts: 2,913 ✭✭✭✭✭

It is worth to try I believe. You can always return it if it is not genuine.

• Options
    BStrauss3BStrauss3 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭✭✭

It's made on a lathe - you can see the cut into the rim.

-----Burton
    ANA 50 year/Life Member (now "Emeritus")
  • Options
    jt88jt88 Posts: 2,913 ✭✭✭✭✭

You might be correct. It only showed one side of the coin not both sides.

• Options
    1madman1madman Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭✭✭

I remember there was an ebay seller of these “copies” for around $20 each. Wish I would have bought a pile of them as they are probably valuable novelties at this point.

• Options
    rte592rte592 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭✭✭

A fool and his money...something something something. :D

• Options
    BLUEJAYWAYBLUEJAYWAY Posts: 8,174 ✭✭✭✭✭

Someone got the drop on someone.

Successful transactions:Tookybandit. "Everyone is equal, some are more equal than others".
  • Options
    lcutlerlcutler Posts: 518 ✭✭✭✭

The buyer posted on one of the coin forums, forget which one. Other members convinced him it is fake and he was going to try to get his money back.

• Options
    ZoinsZoins Posts: 34,110 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 5, 2024 1:20AM

@lcutler said:
    The buyer posted on one of the coin forums, forget which one. Other members convinced him it is fake and he was going to try to get his money back.

Good to know. He should be made whole if he paid with PayPal. The auction closed on April 26, so I'm glad he found out early.

• Options
    lcutlerlcutler Posts: 518 ✭✭✭✭