Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

November 22, 1963

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,363 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited November 22, 2023 12:43PM in U.S. Coin Forum

Those of you that remember this day. I know "exactly" where you were, in school like me.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• Options
    pointfivezeropointfivezero Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭✭✭

2nd grade. We are all squirming impatiently in our classroom. Our teacher, Mrs. Rebshure, is late coming back from lunch. When she finally arrives, she is sobbing. Between the tears and with her voice cracking, she announces that President Kennedy has been shot.

I remember it like it was yesterday.

Tim

• Options
    NJCoinNJCoin Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭✭✭

@P0CKETCHANGE said:
    I learned today that the last city Kennedy visited before Dallas was Tampa, Florida. I own exactly one JFK Half:

???? Isn't Fort Worth a city?

• Options
    coinbufcoinbuf Posts: 10,956 ✭✭✭✭✭

I was crawling around the floor, well I guess anyway as I was too young to know or care. One of my least favorite coin designs of all time, but I have one for type purposes.

My Lincoln Registry
    My Collection of Old Holders

Never a slave to one plastic brand will I ever be.
  • Options
    ernie11ernie11 Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 22, 2023 3:27PM

The procession just passing the Lincoln Memorial, en route over the bridge to Arlington National Cemetery.

• Options
    edited November 22, 2023 3:27PM

The caisson with the President's body leaves the White House.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,363 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 22, 2023 5:56PM

@pointfivezero @CoinHoarder -