Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

PSA-Graded Cards Storage

I have been collecting PSA-graded cards for five years. I am still unable to find an acceptable method of storing my PSA-graded cards. I am currently working on completing a set that will eventually contain 331 cards. I am very interested in hearing the advice of other collectors regarding their storage failures and successes. Thank you in advance for any replies.

"Nobody's ever gone the distance with Creed, and if I can go that distance, you see, and that bell rings and I'm still standin', I'm gonna know for the first time in my life, see, that I weren't just another bum from the neighborhood."

Comments

• What is it that you're having a problem with? Finding acceptable boxes? Finding an acceptable location? Finding enough storage space?

Are you worried about the cards getting damaged? The holders getting scratched? Long term effects of storage? Ability to display your cards?

DesertIceSports.Com

• MikeyPMikeyP Posts: 986 ✭✭✭

I would like to store the entire set in a product that will hold it properly. Right now, I am considering purchasing six PSA storage boxes, and finding a chest or crate to store them in. I guess my point is that nobody seems to sell anything to store hundreds of slabbed cards in. I am very interested in hearing how other collectors store the hundreds of cards in their collection.

"Nobody's ever gone the distance with Creed, and if I can go that distance, you see, and that bell rings and I'm still standin', I'm gonna know for the first time in my life, see, that I weren't just another bum from the neighborhood."
  • PatsGuy5000PatsGuy5000 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭

I use the cardboard boxes for graded cards. Not the greatest, but they don’t scratch and inexpensive.