Home U.S. Coin Forum

Please! Please! Please!......

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,728 ✭✭✭✭✭

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• PerryHallPerryHall Posts: 45,964 ✭✭✭✭✭

PCGD Coin Facts shows a value of $30 in MS65. Not sure where the Red Book got $2000 from. :D

Worry is the interest you pay on a debt you may not owe.
    "Paper money eventually returns to its intrinsic value---zero."----Voltaire
    "Everything you say should be true, but not everything true should be said."----Voltaire

• jmlanzafjmlanzaf Posts: 33,502 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 19, 2023 3:55PM

That's going to make for work for coin dealers.

• 291fifth291fifth Posts: 24,277 ✭✭✭✭✭

Major typo!

All glory is fleeting.
  • cameonut2011cameonut2011 Posts: 10,112 ✭✭✭✭✭

@PerryHall said:
    PCGD Coin Facts shows a value of $30 in MS65. Not sure where the Red Book got $2000 from. :D

I think they forgot the decimal point after the first two digits.

• davewesendavewesen Posts: 6,059 ✭✭✭✭✭

yours is not BRONZE

• keyman64keyman64 Posts: 15,499 ✭✭✭✭✭

The very first Mega Red Book was pretty darn funny. There was a thread here that talked about a few of the entries.

"If it's not fun, it's not worth it." - KeyMan64
    Looking for Top Pop Mercury Dime Varieties & High Grade Mercury Dime Toners. :smile:
  • OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,728 ✭✭✭✭✭

Over the past few months during my free time, I've been putting sticky labels with estimate values/prices on the back of some random slabs. I had this one in a box for years. I don't even remember where I got it. I had the red book sitting next to me, so I looked it up. For a second, I thought my greatest fear had come true... Have something significant in my collection and not know it! 😂