Home Sports Talk
Options

A Rain Delay In Jacksonville??......

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited November 27, 2022 11:19AM in Sports Talk

........and this is "ONE" of the reasons I no longer watch football!!

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• Options
    BillJonesBillJones Posts: 33,494 ✭✭✭✭✭

If there is lighting, which very possible in Florida, even this time of year, that’s the reason.

Retired dealer and avid collector of U.S. type coins, 19th century presidential campaign medalets and selected medals. In recent years I have been working on a set of British coins - at least one coin from each king or queen who issued pieces that are collectible. I am also collecting at least one coin for each Roman emperor from Julius Caesar to ... ?
  • Options

I guess.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    TabeTabe Posts: 5,927 ✭✭✭✭✭

@BillJones said:
    If there is lighting, which very possible in Florida, even this time of year, that’s the reason.

That's exactly what it was.

• Options

It's only one reason I no longer watch the NFL. Let me count the reasons.........

• Options

.............Yes, I'm still counting!

• Options
    BillJonesBillJones Posts: 33,494 ✭✭✭✭✭

I guess if you think the everyone on the field is obligated to be human lighting rods …

Retired dealer and avid collector of U.S. type coins, 19th century presidential campaign medalets and selected medals. In recent years I have been working on a set of British coins - at least one coin from each king or queen who issued pieces that are collectible. I am also collecting at least one coin for each Roman emperor from Julius Caesar to ... ?
  • Options
    edited November 27, 2022 3:06PM

@BillJones said: