Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

W quarter

Landon6Landon6 Posts: 157 ✭✭✭

I found a 2020 w tall grass prairie quarter in my change in good condition so is it worth anything

Comments

• Options
    MFeldMFeld Posts: 12,059 ✭✭✭✭✭

Have you already checked auction results to see what they’ve been selling for?

Mark Feld* of Heritage Auctions*Unless otherwise noted, my posts here represent my personal opinions.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭✭✭

Yep, much more then 25¢. Depending on the condition. Can you post a picture?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Landon6 So the way this works is you need to post a close up, in focus pic of the obv and rev of a coin. Only then might someone comment. Welcome. Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52, LukeMarshall

• Options
    Joe_360Joe_360 Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭✭✭

A circulated Tallgrass will get you between $14 and $16 on eBay - their take

• Options
    OnastoneOnastone Posts: 3,792 ✭✭✭✭✭

Photo would be very helpful. The W quarter is becoming harder to find, nice you got one in your change!! I found a W Tall Grass Prairie in a roll last night, but the circulation is starting to take it's toll on these, much rougher shape than they were a couple years ago.

• Options
    JWPJWP Posts: 17,856 ✭✭✭✭✭

Great, looking at your change. There is a lot of collectors that have not found their 1st yet. Keep looking they are still out there, just hard to find.. welcome aboard. :)