Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

So I wanted to do one last post to explain further my assumptions. Ty all last post :)

SlickCoinsSlickCoins Posts: 658 ✭✭✭
edited June 23, 2022 8:29AM in U.S. Coin Forum

So I was wrong about the timing of the exit,,,I felt everyone deserves more.

After all I made a few BIG BOLD STATEMENTS,
One of the biggest ones I made is that Henry Voigt made this coin.

That's huge and let's begin.

So I know I've said it a few times how thin everything is on this coin thus that being one of the driving aspects of it's real.

I'm a computer tech (hardware) like the specs guy.
So I've learned with their coping techniques the computer is most consistent at putting it the same thickness all over the coin of course that fails and you get pits on the bigger runs aka the face, JMO

In my opinion that shuts down the computer edm theory,

A computer would see what I'm going to show you next,,, but their thickness will be a dead giveaway.
So right to the outside in the sunlight I even lol'd this pic,,, well now I'm laughing at myself.
So with a filter applied we can see how thick or thin things really are.

In my opinion to be this thin and think it would work you would definitely be a clockmaker and not anticipating the brunt force of impact,,, from this you'd have a good starting point on what needed to be thickened.

The base point super duper thin esp compared to the leaf sprig and date. JMO
Thanks all,,, and I'm sorry to have updated things but I thought clarity was needed for one of my biggest statements.

One set pictures outside with snow filter applied and one set inside,,, not my best but thanks to Lance's advice I'm slowly getting better.
Thanks all and this is just for research or whatever.
Last post on this.

Comments

• Options
    ashelandasheland Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭✭

I believe this to be a reproduction. o:)

• Options
    ifthevamzarockinifthevamzarockin Posts: 8,498 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options
    FlyingAlFlyingAl Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭✭✭

@SlickCoins