Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

CAC Submissions

mrcommemmrcommem Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭✭

I am new to submitting coins to CAC. I just received an e-mail from CAC with my results of the coins that I sent in. It was for 13 coins. On the submission results, 3 coins-not CAC, 9 coins passed, and 1 coin exceeded. Does anyone know what exceeded means. I presume that the coins that passed would get green stickers but does the coin that exceeded get a gold sticker? It does not say on the CAC website what exceeded means.

Comments

• Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

Very nice results....We look forward to a picture of your gold sticker coin when you receive it. Cheers, RickO

• Options
    chesterbchesterb Posts: 961 ✭✭✭✭✭

Wow, nice first submission! Congrats! From a collector-submitter standpoint, I’ve found CAC enjoyable to work with.

• Options
    ɹoʇɔǝlloɔɹoʇɔǝlloɔ Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭✭✭

nice results - as others have said, excited to see these beauts 👀

• Options
    lkeigwinlkeigwin Posts: 16,887 ✭✭✭✭✭

Excellent! Congrats on the great results.
    Lance.

• Options
    TomBTomB Posts: 20,741 ✭✭✭✭✭

Exceeded is a gold sticker. You can always put the cert number for the coin in the CAC site search section and it will tell you it is a gold sticker.

Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• Options
    scooter25scooter25 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭✭

Congrats!!!

• Options
    DollarAfterDollarDollarAfterDollar Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭✭✭

Good job. Nice to know you have a good eye when buying. That's really the whole purpose behind CAC in my opinion. Looking forward to seeing a few posted.

If you do what you always did, you get what you always got.
  • Options
    Cougar1978Cougar1978 Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭✭✭

I think you did really well.

So Cali Area - Coins & Currency
  • Options
    oih82w8oih82w8 Posts: 11,917 ✭✭✭✭✭

Sweet! Looking forward to some images!