Home Metal Detecting

Opinions please - metal detector

ExbritExbrit Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone ever use or have knowledge of the Bounty Hunter Discovery 3300 metal detectors? I've never used one before and this seems to be a decent low to mid range starter.

Comments

• rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

I have not used the Bounty Hunter products.... That being said, I have known a few people who have them and are very happy. I have always been a White's detector proponent... for the the quality, reliability and customer service they provide. Cheers, RickO

• ExbritExbrit Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭✭

Thanks Rick

• Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭✭✭

Garrett At pro is a great all around detector. It's waterproof to 10 meters. I detect in the rain on occasion. Finds all metals, lots of discrimination, 3 tones. You can pay more but why? Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52

• AUandAGAUandAG Posts: 24,515 ✭✭✭✭✭

The Bounty Hunter has been around for many years. Must be good or you'd never hear of it. The 3300 seems like a good machine for just about anything. Nice display with a lot of information on it. There is a utube video on it and it is a must watch.
    If it's not too heavy I might like it for relic and town hunting. Don't need all that fancy stuff (display) for nuggets where I live.
    bob :)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kY2GaDSzh1M

Registry: CC lowballs (boblindstrom), bobinvegas1989@yahoo.com
  • CCDAMEEKCCDAMEEK Posts: 117 ✭✭✭
    edited January 3, 2019 12:52PM