Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

2006 ~ An Interesting Lincoln Cent

There might be a Doubled Die here, but I could be wrong. I'm still new at this game and I just photograph what I see. Enjoy the pics and please give me some constructive feedback ~ David

Comments

• Options
    1Mike11Mike1 Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭✭✭

Stop wasting your time with this nonsense and start looking for the coins that everyone has told you to look for.

"May the silver waves that bear you heavenward be filled with love’s whisperings"

"A dog breaks your heart only one time and that is when they pass on". Unknown
  • Options
    mediatechmediatech Posts: 52
    edited May 23, 2018 11:16PM

No one has told me anything. I think you got the wrong guy.... :)

• Options
    1Mike11Mike1 Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭✭✭

Go to Lincolncentresource.com and view double die Lincolns and you will see my point.

"May the silver waves that bear you heavenward be filled with love’s whisperings"

"A dog breaks your heart only one time and that is when they pass on". Unknown
  • Options
    JBKJBK Posts: 14,793 ✭✭✭✭✭

I don't blame you for thinking there is something there, but newer collectors often approach these searches backwards. Instead of searching all coins for doubled dies, it is better to learn which years have known DDs and then search for those dates. (As far as I recollect, there is not a 2006 DD).

It could happen, but the chances of a less experienced collector discovering a new DD variety are pretty slim, to say the least.

I assume your coin's odd effects are due to machine doubling, die erosion, or plating ussues. We'll see what others think....

• Options
    Type2Type2 Posts: 13,985 ✭✭✭✭✭

Bingo or was it Bongo? Them where some good times.

Hoard the keys.
  • Options
    Timbuk3Timbuk3 Posts: 11,658 ✭✭✭✭✭

:) !!!

Timbuk3
  • Options
    david3142david3142 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭✭✭

Your photographs are excellent.

• Options