Home Metal Detecting

Any info on this spur? Found in indiana/southern forest. Any comments welcome

Comments

• Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,623 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice find. I have been detecting in Pa and NJ for decades and never a spur. I am sure there is much info available on spur shapes and styles on the internet. Let us know. Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52

• rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

Wow... great find... looks authentic... I am not an expert - at all - but I am sure there are sources on the internet that can help you classify it.... Cheers, RickO

• CRH4LIFECRH4LIFE Posts: 849 ✭✭✭✭

Thank you!! Well I sent pictures after trying to narrow down my self. I got back a response as of it being a (Mexican Chihuahua circa 1910)

Wow, Interesting....now if only it were Mexican silver as well.... ;) Cheers, RickO

• pcgs69pcgs69 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭✭

Very neat! Not something you see every day

• Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,623 ✭✭✭✭✭

I see some design work on the band. Did you find any makers marks. Maybe apply a little olive oil to bring up the detail and re photo. Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52

• Maybe Morgan's Raiders?

@THISISMEAGAIN.... Welcome aboard..... Cheers, RickO

@Namvet69 said: