Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

To this board Thank you my Peace Dollar Collection from 2017

GluggoGluggo Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭✭✭

I wanted to share with the board my small collection that I just recently started. Prior to coming here August 5th of this year the only coins I collected are the new coins coming out of the mint. I have only been collection for about 5 years and I am a newbie here in the coin world. So with this year coming to an end I just wanted to thank everybody here on this board for sharing all your great thoughts and wonderful pictures of your collection. Most of what I bought came from fine people on this board. Mostly cause I wanted to trust the people here since there is so much counterfeit coins for sale. So with that here is my Peace Dollars collection, since joining this board. Thank you and may everybody here have a great New Years and a prosperous 2018 .

Comments

• Options
    DRUNNERDRUNNER Posts: 3,801 ✭✭✭✭✭

A fine start . . . . . .

Drunner

• Options
    SurfinxHISurfinxHI Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭✭✭

Good stuff there!

Dead people tell interesting tales.
  • Options
    BryceMBryceM Posts: 11,735 ✭✭✭✭✭

I’m liking it. I’ve always thought Peace dollars were a great series to start with. They drew me back to collecting and I’ve been infatuated with them ever since.

• Options
    OnastoneOnastone Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭✭✭

Peace Dollars are beautiful. Looks like you've got a few nice looking ones!!!

• Options
    csdotcsdot Posts: 680 ✭✭✭✭

Very nice collection.

• Options
    mvs7mvs7 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 29, 2017 9:22PM

Way to break out of moderns! Looks like a nice accumulation of Peace Dollars so far... are you going to expand to a true date-MM set in 2018? Best of luck in the new year.

• Options

@mvs7 said:
    Way to break out of moderns! Looks like a nice accumulation of Peace Dollars so far... are you going to expand to a true date-MM set in 2018? Best of luck in the new year.