Home U.S. Coin Forum

1917 SLQ full head and gorgeous

crazyhounddogcrazyhounddog Posts: 13,776 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited August 31, 2017 1:16PM in U.S. Coin Forum

I'm imaged some coins for my good friend, Jeremy, "Clarkbar" and this absolutely gorgeous 17 type 1 full head is in the group. I don't think you can argue the fact that it is a gorgeous piece with just the right amount of color, luster and bold strike for it to be a standout in any collection. I have also imaged this coin with my new Nikon D750 and a new Sigma 180MM lens with a cloaked frame around my camera and copystand . I love the results. I'm still learning my way around this amazing camera and lens so don't be too hard on me.
Thank you bud for letting me put your coin up for show and tell.
Happy hunting, Joe

Light changes and auto focus tweaking. I'll get there one day :)

The bitterness of "Poor Quality" is remembered long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.

Comments

• clarkbar04clarkbar04 Posts: 4,922 ✭✭✭✭✭

Absolutely nailed it!! Nice job, I think you have your new hot-rod camera setup dialed in now.

MS66 taste on an MS63 budget.
  • crazyhounddogcrazyhounddog Posts: 13,776 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 31, 2017 1:13PM

It's a learning process I'm working with. It'll get better with time. Thank you for the constructive criticism FadeToBlack well received my man. This is casting shadows and looks pretty good. I also changed my auto focus, looks better I think.
    Thank you, Jeremy, for the patents.

The bitterness of "Poor Quality" is remembered long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.
  • Jackthecat1Jackthecat1 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭

A beautiful coin. Great pictures, too.

Member ANS, ANA, GSNA, TNC

• RB1026RB1026 Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭✭
    edited August 31, 2017 1:12PM

That coin is HAMMERED. LOVE it! Great images as well.

Just curious, what'd it grade out at?

@FadeToBlack said:

@crazyhounddog said: