Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

future kryptonite comics debacles coming soon to an amazon seller near you

bronco2078bronco2078 Posts: 9,964 ✭✭✭✭✭

Amazon lending what can go wrong?? :D

https://www.forbes.com/sites/zackfriedman/2017/07/25/amazon-bank/#5f0ebd206256

Step #1 Sell on Amazon

Step #2 Amazon's new loan department notices you and evaluates your business then cleverly decides to loan you money

Step#3 after watching you succeed and plotting out your business model Amazon copies your niche

Step #4 Amazon now steers traffic away from your listings towards their own and/ or undercuts your prices

Step#5 reduced sales but continuing need to pay amazon loan every month forces seller into robbing Peter to pay Paul

Step #6 inevitable loan default

Step#7 # FORUMPITCHFORKS

Comments

• Options
    mustangmanbobmustangmanbob Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭✭✭

I worked as a manager with Amazon.

99% of businesses have ZERO interest to Amazon, as they do not make enough money.

• Options
    CoinstartledCoinstartled Posts: 10,135 ✭✭✭✭✭

Why name kryptonitecomics in your title? Very sore spot for many valued CU members.

• Options
    edited July 31, 2017 7:25AM

@Coinstartled said:
    Why name kryptonitecomics in your title? Very sore spot for many valued CU members.

I thought the whole initial problem was his loan from paypal ? A paypal loan at least is one step removed. Theoretically paypal didn't have the ability to throttle his traffic or undersell him but it still tripped him up. This is several orders of magnitude worse . Paypal was just being opportunistic Amazon is a straight up loan shark

Did you really just type "valued CU members" where is the kneepads emoji ? :D

• Options
    hchcoinhchcoin Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭✭✭

@bronco2078 I don't see in the article where Amazon will be copying your niche. Why do you think this is going to happen?

• Options

@hchcoin said: