Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

dpeck100's Wrestlemania 33 week from Orlando adventure....

As many probably know. Wrestlemania 33 is going to take place in Orlando, FL this year and naturally as an Orlando resident I am going. When WM 24 came I went as well and bought tickets for my wife, twin brother and father and while they weren't cheap and were on the field you could barely see as so many people were standing on chairs. We still had a blast but I knew if I was ever to go again I needed better seats. The opportunity arose to purchase tickets in advance through a family friend who works for WWE and so I decided to pony up and buy the best available through the offer.

With so many people converging on the city where the event takes place Wrestlecon puts on their convention in the hosting city. I have never been to a wrestling convention and I am not sure if I would have gone or not but an opportunity to hang out and assist my friend Greg who is a fellow wrestling card collector and acts as a vendor for wrestlers at a few conventions arose. He asked if I knew anyone who could help run his booth at the show and I said my brother Bill and I would love to do it. He is bringing in Tully Blanchard from the Four Horseman and Stan The Lariat Hanson who had perhaps more fame in Japan. He also had Rick Martel but due to some personal issues he had to cancel.

The week kicks off tomorrow and I am meeting up with Greg around 1 and our first stop is supposed to be the vendor only private signing with Ric Flair and Sting. He has dinners planned with a handful of wrestlers throughout the night and we are also picking up Ken Patera from the airport. I am really looking forward to the next four days and will post pics of signed items, shots of wrestlers from the convention and of course some close up shots from Wrestlemania 33. I don't watch current wrestling religiously but WWE always puts on a great show for Wrestlemania and I can't wait to see Brock Lesnar up close.