Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

1937 d Washington quarter I believe struck over standing liberty? Help?

2»

Answers

• Options

thank you and i apologize if i said anything that offended anyone, and i dont know who anyone is or what kind of experience they have had, i am a inside wireman electrician for the i.b.e.w. for 15 years, and i know a lot about electricity and how it works, one thing i always perfer to do is if we have a situation that has a tough answer i usually entertain the ideas of the most unlikely person... a first year apprentice, why? This person is not thinking for the perspective of a journeyman electrician he is thinking from a amatuer almost no experience perspective and 9 times out of 10 they are wrong, but that 1 time out of 10 could save me hours or days of labor and materials, all from the thinking of someone with absolutely no experience in the field they are thinking from outside the box and not from the conventional electricians normal perspective. I am that apprentice and yea im probably wrong, and being hopeful. But i am also throwing out ideas that the normal 50 years experienced guy probably would never even crossed his mind, so to you all, my ideas and thinking arent to try to argue with you, or try to say that you are wrong, they are to throw out an idea and get your expert opinions, like i said i mean no disrespect to anyone. and no i didnt get a specific gravity on that coin i cant spend the 1200 dollars right now to get the scale for it that has a high capacity and is acurate to the thousandth of a gram.

Brian k.

• Options
    morgandollar1878morgandollar1878 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭✭✭

Just to let you know that there is no need to spend $1200 for a scale. You could purchase a good scale for under $100 with ease that would be very accurate. If you have time you could also take it to a local coins shop, jewelry store, or maybe even pawn shop where they would likely have a scale or testing equipment for such things.