Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

what am I missing here? MS 64?

this

is this a legit slab? the coin is not a 64 to my eye (but I'm not a grading expert). Enlighten me.

Comments

• Options
    MorganMan94MorganMan94 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I agree with you, definitely not a 64.

When I look on NGC website it doesn't look like the same coin to me. The NGC photo has much more detail in the wings.
  • Options
    oih82w8oih82w8 Posts: 11,896 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Absolutely NOT...in my opinion.
    oih82w8 = Oh I Hate To Wait _defectus patientia_aka...Dr. Defecto - Curator of RMO's

BST transactions: dbldie55, jayPem, 78saen, UltraHighRelief, nibanny, liefgold, FallGuy, lkeigwin, mbogoman, Sandman70gt, keets, joeykoins, ianrussell (@GC), EagleEye, ThePennyLady, GRANDAM, Ilikecolor, Gluggo, okiedude, Voyageur, LJenkins11, fastfreddie, ms70, pursuitofliberty, ZoidMeister,Coin Finder, GotTheBug, edwardjulio, Coinnmore...
  • Options
    lordmarcovanlordmarcovan Posts: 43,198 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Weird.

Explore collections of lordmarcovan on CollecOnline, management, safe-keeping, sharing and valuation solution for art piece and collectibles.
  • Options
    Coin FinderCoin Finder Posts: 6,953 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options
    bigjpstbigjpst Posts: 3,033 ✭✭✭✭✭
    It's the same coin. The big spot above Liberty's head confirms it. Just horrible photos.
  • Options
    OnedollarnohollarOnedollarnohollar Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭✭
    Just horrible photos.

The muddiest and least detailed 64 I've ever seen. I don't think the future buyer will be re-submitting for an upgrade.
  • Options
    gripgrip Posts: 9,962 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Looks 30 to me.
  • Options
    valente151valente151 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭
    Looks like a crappy picture with toning that makes it look worn from that angle. I'll give the benefit of the doubt to NGC who saw the coin in hand vs. a crappy picture online.
  • Options
    lkeigwinlkeigwin Posts: 16,887 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options
    PokermandudePokermandude Posts: 2,710 ✭✭✭
    Same/correct coin. Awful photos.