Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

A shout out to Gary Adkins Associates,Inc.

goldengolden Posts: 9,054 ✭✭✭✭✭
About two weeks ago I was looking on Ebay and saw a coin,that Gary Adkins had, that I wanted. It had a buy it now price and I quickly purchased it and paid for it with Paypal. Later that day I got an Email from them. The coin had already been sold. They said that despite their best efforts they miss pulling 2 or 3 coins per year out of the thousands that they sell. They said that they would send me something for my trouble.

When I got home from vacation I had a package from them. It contained a handwritten note, a 2016 one ounce silver American Eagle, a one ounce copper round with a design like the 1929 $5 Indian Head gold and a small bag of candy.

I have never done business with them before. I have looked at their coins at FUN,CSNS and the ANA but never saw anything that I needed. Somewhere down the road I am sure that I will do business with them.

They certainly did not have to send me anything. They are a cut above the ordinary. Super nice !!!!image

Comments

• Options
    BoosibriBoosibri Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options
    TommyTypeTommyType Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Good relationships need to be cultivated!

Similar thing happened to me a few months ago, (with a different, un-named dealer).

I got a "We're sorry, here's your money back". Guess that's all I really DESERVED....but I don't feel a compelling reason to go back to them. image
    Easily distracted Type Collector
  • Options
    msch1manmsch1man Posts: 809 ✭✭✭✭
    That's top notch...with customer service like that, it's no wonder they've survived in the business for so long.
  • Options
    YorkshiremanYorkshireman Posts: 4,494 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Gary is a true gentleman.
    Yorkshireman,Obsessed collector of round, metallic pieces of history.Hunting for Latin American colonial portraits plus cool US & British coins.
  • Options
    hchcoinhchcoin Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options