Home Precious Metals

Considering Becoming A Precious Metals Dealer

I've been pondering this business venture for quit some time now. I've been a professional watch designing manufacture and bullion stacker for over 20 years and I think I'm ready.

However, it takes a village to raise a child, so collectors please give me as much as you can of your professional experience and expert advice.
All Markets Are Driven By Fear or Greed

Comments

• derrybderryb Posts: 36,112 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Simple: buy cheap sell for more. Can't be done unless PM prices are moving up.

Buying in volume helps. Choose your products carefully. Avoid generic products, stick with the quality stuff.

Don't sell what you don't have in hand.

One more thing - don't whine and get your panties in a wad if a potential buyer inquires and you never hear from him again.

The decline from democracy to tyranny is both a natural and inevitable one.

• MetalsmanMetalsman Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭
    Originally posted by: calbull
    I've been pondering this business venture for quit some time now. I've been a professional watch designing manufacture and bullion stacker for over 20 years and I think I'm ready.

However, it takes a village to raise a child, so collectors please give me as much as you can of your professional experience and expert advice.

Well you start with a cool load of green backs.... and figure you will make 4 points on both sides... buying and selling... now do the math.. how many deals to make enough to pay the overhead..... or do like the "EXPERTS" here who know it all.

Oh and one more thing.. if someone inquires with a price lower than your posted offering price... please answer with.... are you sure you are gonna make enough on this $100 purchase or should I lower my price a bit more so you can play pretend dealer?

oh and yeah what Derry says and don't forget to send him and everyone else one of those stale popcorn tins at Christmas, Hanukkah and Ramadan.... or when ever.