Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Citizens Coinage Advisory Comittee (CCAC)

Anyone from this forum applying?

I'm thinking I should since I know about the RP Truman and Ike coins, and I graduated form High School... image

Alex

Comments

• Options
    StuartStuart Posts: 9,761 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think that Daniel Carr should serve on this committee, if he's not already doing so.

He could certainly improve the designs of our current US coinage.

Stuart

Collect 18th & 19th Century US Type Coins, Silver Dollars, $20 Gold Double Eagles and World Crowns & Talers with High Eye Appeal

"Luck is what happens when Preparation meets Opportunity"
  • Options
    CaptHenwayCaptHenway Posts: 31,548 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I am applying, again, though I think that the Mint does not like me.
    Numismatist. 50 year member ANA. Winner of four ANA Heath Literary Awards; three Wayte and Olga Raymond Literary Awards; Numismatist of the Year Award 2009, and Lifetime Achievement Award 2020. Winner numerous NLG Literary Awards.
  • Options
    LindeDadLindeDad Posts: 18,766 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>I am applying, again, though I think that the Mint does not like me. >>

Instant Qualification in my mind then.

• Options
    jmcu12jmcu12 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭
    I apply each time, and while I am certainly qualified I am not commercially viable.
    Awarded latest "YOU SUCK!": June 11, 2014
  • Options
    TopographicOceansTopographicOceans Posts: 6,535 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>I am applying, again, though I think that the Mint does not like me. >>

I think the Captain is over qualified and would cause the other members to be embarrassed about what they have done.

Link
  • Options
    CoinosaurusCoinosaurus Posts: 9,614 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I vote for Tom. I can vote, right image
  • Options
    ZoinsZoins Posts: 33,863 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm very happy Heidi Wastweet is on the committee. Here's her bio and portfolio: