Home Precious Metals
Options

Type of ebay payment?

tneigtneig Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭
I'm new to it, so just been using the default paypal method. Someone asked if I would accept USPS money order.
Would you accept?

thxs in advance
COA

Comments

• Options
    Why not if your buyer is an established member on eBay?
    You save on Paypal fees.
    I think the USPS website keep a - pretty much - updated list of fake money orders.
    The member formerly known as Ciccio / Posts: 1453 / Joined: Apr 2009
  • Options
    derrybderryb Posts: 36,200 ✭✭✭✭✭
    You have to worry about the MO being legit/stolen/counterfeit. USPS (postal) money orders are the safest and can be cashed at the post office or deposited at the bank. And yes, you save the .029% paypal fee by not involving paypal.

Keep an open mind, or get financially repressed -Zoltan Pozsar

• Options
    BAJJERFANBAJJERFAN Posts: 30,987 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Why not if time is not of the essence? Have him send you the MO serial number so you can pre-verify it.
  • Options
    mariner67mariner67 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭

<< <i>You have to worry about the MO being legit/stolen/counterfeit. USPS (postal) money orders are the safest and can be cashed at the post office or deposited at the bank. And yes, you save the .029% paypal fee by not involving paypal. >>

Isn't it a 2.9% transaction fee?
    Like 100X as much as .029%
    Successful trades/buys/sells with gdavis70, adriana, wondercoin, Weiss, nibanny, IrishMike, commoncents05, pf70collector, kyleknap, barefootjuan, coindeuce, WhiteTornado, Nefprollc, ajw, JamesM, PCcoins, slinc, coindudeonebay,beernuts, and many more
  • Options
    OPAOPA Posts: 17,104 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>

<< <i>You have to worry about the MO being legit/stolen/counterfeit. USPS (postal) money orders are the safest and can be cashed at the post office or deposited at the bank. And yes, you save the .029% paypal fee by not involving paypal. >>

Isn't it a 2.9% transaction fee?
    Like 100X as much as .029% >>

2.9% +$.30