Home Precious Metals
Options

What is the well known go to 10 oz bar?

I'm looking to purchase a 10 oz Bar for a friend but want to get something that is well known and easy to sell but I have no experience with this size. Any advice?

Comments

• Options
    MGLICKERMGLICKER Posts: 7,995 ✭✭✭
    Spiffs on Broadway is a nice bar. Most of their stuff is 12 ounces though. image

J&M and Engelhard are good choices.
  • Options
    derrybderryb Posts: 36,217 ✭✭✭✭✭
    This is the first year of issue for the 10 oz. .9999 silver bar from the Canadian Mint. That would be my choice.

Give Me Liberty or Give Me Debt

• Options
    jmski52jmski52 Posts: 22,382 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I don't collect bars, but Scottsdale bars are kinda cool, in my opinion.
    Q: Are You Printing Money? Bernanke: Not Literally

I knew it would happen.
  • Options
    rawteam1rawteam1 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭
    I would buy a 10 ounce bar of silver...
    keceph `anah
  • Options
    bestmrbestmr Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭
    I'm a fan of the Geiger bars myself
    Positive dealing with oilstates2003, rkfish, Scrapman1077, Weather11am, Guitarwes, Twosides2acoin, Hendrixkat, Sevensteps, CarlWohlforth, DLBack, zug, wildjag, tetradrachm, tydye, NotSure, AgBlox, Seemyauction, Stopmotion, Zubie, Fivecents, Musky1011, Bstat1020, Gsa1fan several times, and Mkman123 LOTS of times
  • Options
    BAJJERFANBAJJERFAN Posts: 30,994 ✭✭✭✭✭
    JMBullion has 10 ounce Gairsoppa @ $2.99 over.
  • Options
    MsMorrisineMsMorrisine Posts: 32,228 ✭✭✭✭✭
    A ranking needs to be made with relative premiums.
    Top flight is JM and Engelhard
    RCM might be ok only if premium is in line with those 2.

Current maintainer of Stone's Master List of Favorite Websites // My BST transactions
  • Options
    PerryHallPerryHall Posts: 45,446 ✭✭✭✭✭