Home U.S. Coin Forum

PCGS =,<,>, NGC + CAC?

I have a common date Morgan in an NGC 64 DPL holder with a green CAC sticker. I am considering sending it to PCGS for their "free" crossover special this quarter. If things are equal, which would you rather have, a PCGS 64 DMPL (common Morgan), or an NGC 64 DPL with a green bean? What if I said that you could keep $30.00 of your money if you kept the NGC holder? I'm not very good at math, but I think the equation would look something like this: PCGS slab > NGC slab + bean; PCGS slab = NGC slab + bean; or PCGS slab < NGC slab + bean. Somewhere up there, my old Algebra teacher, Mr. Gorham, is rolling in his grave. Go Hogs..............

Comments

• blu62vetteblu62vette Posts: 11,900 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think for DMPL's PCGS brings a stronger market.
    http://www.bluccphotos.com" target="new">BluCC Photos Shows for onsite imaging: Nov Baltimore, FUN, Long Beach http://www.facebook.com/bluccphotos" target="new">BluCC on Facebook
  • ms70ms70 Posts: 13,946 ✭✭✭✭✭
    When you examine the coin, what do you think?

Great transactions with oih82w8, JasonGaming, Moose1913.

• MsMorrisineMsMorrisine Posts: 32,123 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Depends upon the coin

Post pictures.

Current maintainer of Stone's Master List of Favorite Websites // My BST transactions
  • Why not send it to CAC after crossing it? Pics would be helpful.
  • BryceMBryceM Posts: 11,721 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Back up a second.......

Are you selling and wanting to maximize potential profits ? Are you planning on keeping the coin? Is your goal to enter it into a set registry? What's the motivation to do anything with it?